National Merit Scholars Announced

National Merit Scholars Announced
Posted on 09/20/2017
Recently, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation released the names of the approximately 16,000 National Merit Semifinalists. Four of the students named are students at CCHS.  They are:

Jaden Lucas
Zeyad Moustafa
Sarah Pitafi
Benjamin Tolley

Each of these students will complete a comprehensive application in order to be considered for National Merit Finalist standing which will be announced in February. Finalist honors allow students access to specific corporate and college/university scholarships.

As an additional bit of good news and regional frame of reference for the southern Illinois region, O'Fallon High School and Edwardsville High School also have two student semifinalists in each of their buildings!

To learn more about National Merit Scholars, click here.