Tennis

Terrier

Girls Tennis Schedules 2020                       


  Head Coach: Mike Butler
mike.butler@cchs165.com
Assistant Coaches: Tom Brooke, Max Kuennke, Ashley Ziegler

Varsity/JV

Date
Opponent Place Time/Results Bus Time
 Mon. Aug. 24 @ Mt. Vernon  Mt. Vernon Win
9-0

(1-0/1-0)
 
Thurs. Aug. 27 Centralia (Rescheduled TBD) Home 4pm  
Tues. Sept. 1  Fairfield (Rescheduled for 10/1) Home 4pm

 Wed. Sept. 2 @ Herrin (Reschedule TBD) Herrin 4pm  
Thurs. Sept. 3 @ Salem Salem Win
8-1

(2-0/1-0)

Tues. Sept. 8 @ Centralia Centralia Win
6-3

(3-0/2-0)


Wed. Sept. 9 Carmi White Co
Home Win
7-2

(4-0/2-0)

 Thurs. Sept 10 @ Herrin (Canceled) Herrin 7pm  
 Mon. Sept. 14 @ Benton Benton Loss
3-6

(4-1/2-0)
 
 Tues. Sept. 15 @ Marion Marion Win
9-0

(5-1/3-0)
Wed. Sept. 16  @ Mt Carmel Mt. Carmel Win
9-0

(6-1/3-0)

 
 Mon. Sept. 21 Salem Home Win
8-1

(7-1/3-0)
 
Wed. Sept. 23 JV vs. Carmi White Co. Home Loss
8-7

(0-1)


Thurs. Sept. 24 @ Fairfield  Fairfield Win
7-2

(8-1/3-0)

JV Win
9-1
(1-1)

Sat. Sept. 26 @ Centralia (Annies Invite) Centralia 2nd Place  
Tues. Sept. 29  Benton  Home Win
5-4

(9-1/3-0)

 Thurs. Oct. 1 Fairfield Home Win
5-4

(10-1/3-0)
 
 Tues. Oct. 6 Centralia Home Win
5-4

(11-1/4-0)
 
Sat. Oct 10 South 7 Conference @ Centralia Centralia 2nd Place

Skylar Moore-MVP 1st Team All-Conference

Shreya Patel-1st Team All-Conference

Longmei Ge-2nd Team All-Conference

Jessie Harper-2nd Team All-Conference

Emily Fulk, Daphne Johnson, Emma Shick-Honorable Mention All-Conference

Mon. Oct. 12 Herrin Home Loss
5-4

(11-2)
 
Fri. Oct 16
Sectionals @ Herrin  Herrin 1pm
Sat. Oct 17
Sectionals @ Herrin   Herrin Sectional Champions!
Skylar Moore-1st Place Singles

Jessie Harper/Shreya Patel-1st Place Doubles
 

  Follow Terrier Tennis on Twitter @CCHSTerriers