Basketball

Terrier

Boys Basketball 2019-2020                        


Head Coach: Jim Miller 
Assistant Coaches: Mike Butler, Greg Storm, Unree Westley, Joe Hamilton, Jesse Crow, Blake Woodard, Scott Hankey

Varsity and JV Schedule
 

Date
Date
Opponent Place Time/Results Bus Time
 Monday 11/25/19 Alton Thanksgiving Tournament vs. Carnahan, MO

Alton Sr. High School
4200 Humbert Road
 
Win
62-30
(1-0/0-0)

 
     Friday 11/29/19 Alton Thanksgiving Tournament vs. Alton
Alton Sr. High School Win
     63-50    
       (2-0/0-0)
      
 
Saturday 11/30/19  Alton Thanksgiving Tournament vs. O'Fallon
Alton Sr. High School  ​Loss
52-55
(2-1/0-0)
 
 Fri. Dec. 6     Mt. Vernon  Home
Win
54-39
(3-1/1-0)

JV Loss
42-55
(0-1/0-1)
           
 
 Sat. Dec 7 Wildcat Shootout vs. Champaign Central  Marion ​Loss
50-51
(
3-2/1-0)
 
Tues. Dec. 10     @ Murphysboro Murphysboro ​Win
57-52
(4-2/1-0)


JV Loss
(0-2/0-1)

 
Fri. Dec. 13 Cahokia Home Win
68-50
(5-2/2-0)


JV Loss
48-49
(0-3/0-2)

 
Sat. Dec. 14 Scott Trade Union Shootout vs. Triad Edwardsville Loss
50-53
(5-3/2-0)
           
 
  Fri. Dec. 20 Marion
Home                       
Loss
43-49
(5-4/2-1)

JV Loss
36-43
(0-4/0-3)
           
 

Sat. Dec. 21
 
Granite City Home
Win
62-49
(6-4/2-1)

JV Win
69-59
(1-4/0-3)


 
Fri. Dec. 27
Carbondale Holiday Tournament 
vs. Southland College Prep

SIU 
       

Win
72-42
(7-4/2-1)

           
 
 Sat. Dec. 28 Carbondale Holiday Tournament
vs. Jacksonville
CCHS Win
47-30
(8-4/2-1)
 
 Sun. Dec 29 Carbondale Holiday Tournament
vs. Lutheran North, MO
CCHS Win
60-32
(9-4/2-1)
 
Sun. Dec. 29  Carbondale Holiday Tournament
Reid Martin Championship
vs. St. Mary's, MO
SIU  Win
62-28
(10-4/2-1)
 
Fri. Jan. 3 @ Jackson, MO Jackson Win
58-34
(11-4/2-1)


JV Loss
31-53
(1-5/0-3)

 
  Fri. Jan. 10 @ Belleville Althoff  Belleville Althoff Win
58-46
(12-4/3-1)

JV Loss
43-48
(1-6/0-4)  

 
Fri. Jan. 17 @ Centralia Centralia Win
70-62
(13-4/4-1)

JV Loss
24-60
(1-7/0-5)
Sat. Jan 18 Nashville Home Win
41-33
(14-4/4-1)

JV Loss
27-44
(1-8/0-5)

 Wed. Jan 22 Salem Mid-Winter vs. Salem  Salem 8pm  
Fri. Jan. 24  Salem Mid-Winter  Salem  TBD
 
Sat. Jan 25 Salem Mid-Winter Salem TBD  
 Fri. Jan. 31 @ Mt. Vernon Mt. Vernon
6:15pm  
Fri. Feb. 7
@ Cahokia Cahokia 6:15pm  
Sat. Feb. 8 @ Chester Chester 3pm
 
 Fri.  Feb 14  @ Marion Marion 6:15pm  
     Sat. Feb. 15 Cape Notre Dame
Home 3:30pm   
 
         Fri. Feb 21 Belleville Althoff Home
6:15pm
 
 Fri. Feb 28 Centralia Home
6:15pm
 

+ Times indicated are for JV Games.  The varsity game will start 20 minutes after JV game.
* Indicates No JV Game        

            Follow Terrier Basketball on Twitter @CCHSTerriers

Date

 

Date
Opponent
Place
Time/Results Bus Time
 Thurs. Dec. 5 at Cairo Fresh/Soph Cairo Fresh Loss
26-26
(0-1/0-0)

Soph. Loss
51-53
(0-1/0-0)
 
Sat. Dec. 7 at Cape Notre Dame A/B Cape ND Loss
22-49
(0-2/0-0)
             
Thur. Dec 12 Trico Freshmen Only   Home Win
      58-52
   
(1-2/0-0)
 
Fri. Dec 13  Cahokia Freshmen Only    Home Loss
36-43
(1-3/0-1)

 
 Wed. Dec 18  Mt Vernon Fr/Soph
 Home Fresh Loss
53-62
(1-4/0-2)

Soph Loss
41-49
(0-1/0-1)

 
Thurs. Dec 19 at Fairfield A/B Fairfield ​Freshmen
Loss
34-57
(1-5/0-3)

Freshmen B Win
42-34

 
Fri. Dec 20  Marion  Home  Loss
40-52
(1-6/0-4)

 
Sat. Dec 21 Granite City  Home Win
58-40
(2-6/0-4)
 
 Mon. Jan 6 Cape Notre Dame  A/B Home   Loss
30-68
(2-7/0-4)
 
Wed. Jan 8 at Centralia Fr/Soph   Centralia

Fresh Loss
40-57
(2-8/0-5)

Soph. Loss
36-67
(0-2/0-2)

 
 Mon. Jan 13  Cape Central  Cape Central Loss
53-55
(
2-9/0-5)
 
Wed. Jan 15 Herrin A/B Home Loss
41-47
(2-9/0-5)

 
Mon. Jan 27 at Mt. Vernon A/B    Mt. Vernon      6:15pm      
Thurs. Jan 30 at Massac Co. A/B  Massac County 6:15pm
 
Mon. Feb. 3 at Marion Fr/Soph Marion
6:15pm
           
 
Wed Feb. 5 at Herrin A/B  Herrin 6:15pm        
Mon. Feb 10 at Cahokia Fresh/Soph
Cahokia

6:15pm

 
Wed. Feb 12  Centralia A/B  Home 6:15pm
 
Sat. Feb 15

South 7 Conf @ Home

      Home         10:00am  
 Mon. Feb 17 at Carterville
Carterville ​6:15pm   
 Wed. Feb 19 South 7 Conf @ Home
Home 5:30pm