School Calendar
Carbondale Community High School District 165
1301 E. Walnut Street
Carbondale, Illinois 62901 
(618)-457-3371  
Information Page

Home

Daily Bulletin

News & Events

Athletics

Organizations

Parents

Event Manager

Educational Links

Technology

Library Media Center

Faculty

 Administration

Counseling

School Documents

Alumni News

Job Openings

Terrier Tube

Terrier Care

Summer Programs

Public Access

 

 

Monthly Calendar Monthly Listing Grade Period Schedule

 

2015-2016 DISTRICT School Calendar

Fri Aug 14, 2015 First day of school, 1/2 day only 8:30 - 11:45(No early bird classes, hrs 1-6 only); 1/2 day In-Service
Fri Aug 28, 2015 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Mon Sept 7, 2015 Labor Day - No School
Fri Sept 18, 2015 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Fri Oct 9, 2015 No Student Attendance – County Institute
Mon Oct 12, 2015 Columbus Day - No School
Thur Oct 29, 2015 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement; Parent/Teacher Conferences/Evening appointments
Fri Oct 30, 2015 Parent/Teacher Conferences/Morning appointments; No student attendance
Wed Nov 11, 2015 Veterans Day - No School
Wed Nov 25, 2015 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Thur Nov 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Fri Nov 27, 2015 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Wed Dec 16, 2015 Semester Finals: Exam day I
Thur Dec 17, 2015 Semester Finals: Exam day II; Second quarter ends, Students last day until 2nd semester. 1/2 day in-service
Fri Dec 18, 2015 No Student Attendance – Teacher in-service day, Grades due.
Dec 21, 2015 – Jan 1, 2016 - Winter Break - No School
Mon Jan 4, 2016 Back to school! 1/2 day student attendance (EB,1-6); Second Semester Begins
Mon Jan 18, 2016 No student attendance – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Fri Feb 12, 2015 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Mon Feb 15, 2016 No School – Presidents’ Day
Fri Mar 11, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1,2,3); 1/2 day teacher in-service
Mon Mar 14, 2016– Fri Mar 18, 2016 – Spring Break
Fri March 25, 2016 No school - Holiday
Fri Apr 15, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Fri May 6, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Mon May 9,2016 No school - Holiday
Sat May 21, 2016 Graduation - Ceremony begins at 1 p.m. at SIU Arena
*Monday,

May 23 , 2016

FINALS DAY I: Undergraduate exams (hours EB,1,2,3). *Please note: This is an ESTIMATED date for Undergraduate final exams. Contingent upon the use of Emergency/Snow days.
*Tuesday,

May 24,  2016

FINALS DAY II: Undergraduate Exams (hours 4,5,6). *Please note: This is an ESTIMATED date for Undergraduate final exams. Contingent upon the use of Emergency/Snow days.
*Wednesday,

May 25, 2016

Teacher Institute - No Student Attendance