School Calendar
Carbondale Community High School District 165
1301 E. Walnut Street
Carbondale, Illinois 62901 
(618)-457-3371  
Information Page

Home

Daily Bulletin

News & Events

Athletics

Organizations

Parents

Event Manager

Educational Links

Technology

Library Media Center

Faculty

 Administration

Counseling

School Documents

Alumni News

Job Openings

Terrier Tube

Terrier Care

Summer Programs

Public Access

 

 

Monthly Calendar Monthly Listing Grade Period Schedule

 

2016-2017 DISTRICT School Calendar

Fri Aug 12,2016 First day of school, 1/2 day only 8:30 - 11:45(No early bird classes, hrs 1-6 only); 1/2 day In-Service
Fri Aug 26, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day teacher in-service
Mon Sept 5, 2016 Labor Day - No School
Fri Sept 23, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day teacher in-service
Fri Oct 7, 2016 No Student Attendance – County Institute
Mon Oct 10, 2016 Columbus Day - No School
Thur Oct 27, 2016 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement; Parent/Teacher Conferences/Evening appointments
Fri Oct 28, 2016 Parent/Teacher Conferences/Morning appointments; No student attendance
Fri Nov 11, 2016 Veterans Day - No School
Wed Nov 23, 2016 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Thur Nov 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Fri Nov 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Mon Dec 19, 2016 Semester Finals: Exam day I
Tues Dec 20, 2016 Semester Finals: Exam day II; Second quarter ends, Students last day until 2nd semester. 1/2 day in-service
Wed Dec 21, 2016 No Student Attendance – Teacher in-service day, Grades due.
Dec 21, 2016 – Jan 4, 2017 - Winter Break - No School
Thur Jan 5, 2017 Back to school! 1/2 day student attendance (EB,1-6); Second Semester Begins
Mon Jan 16, 2017 No student attendance – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Fri Feb 17, 2017 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
Mon Feb 20, 2017 No School – Presidents’ Day
Fri Mar 10, 2017 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1,2,3); 1/2 day teacher in-service
Mon Mar 13, 2017– Fri Mar 17, 2017 – Spring Break
Fri April 14, 2017 No school - Holiday
Mon Apr 17, 2017 No school - Not in attendance
Fri May 5, 2017 1/2 day student attendance(EB,1-6); 1/2 day school improvement
TBD Graduation date and time/To be determined
*Monday,

May 22 , 2017

FINALS DAY I: Undergraduate exams (hours EB,1,2,3). *Please note: This is an ESTIMATED date for Undergraduate final exams. Contingent upon the use of Emergency/Snow days.
*Tuesday,

May 23,  2017

FINALS DAY II: Undergraduate Exams (hours 4,5,6). *Please note: This is an ESTIMATED date for Undergraduate final exams. Contingent upon the use of Emergency/Snow days.
*Wednesday,

May 24, 2017

Teacher Institute - No Student Attendance *Please note: This is an ESTIMATED date. Contingent upon the use of Emergency/Snow days