Basketball

Terrier

Boys Basketball 2017-2018                       


Head Coach: Jim Miller

Varsity and JV Schedule
 

Date
Date
Opponent Place Time/Results Bus Time
 Monday 11/20/17 Alton Thanksgiving Tournament
vs. Carnahan, Mo. 
Alton Sr. High School
4200 Humbert Road
 
Win 76-58  
 Wednesday 11/22/17 Alton Thanksgiving Tournament vs. St. Mary's  Alton Sr. High School  Loss 70-62   
     Friday 11/24/17 Alton Thanksgiving Tournament
vs. Althoff (11/24 Game will be at Carbondale. Freshmen @ 1pm, JV @ 2:30pm & Varsity @ 4pm
 Home            
Win 60-38

JV Win 61-34

           
 
Saturday 11/25/17  Alton Thanksgiving Tournament
vs. Ritenour
Alton Sr. High School  Win 68-53

3rd Place

 
 
 Fri. Dec. 1     Centralia  Away
Loss  57-48

JV Win 47-21
           
 
Sat. Dec. 2     Highland Home Win 43-32

JV Win 71-30
 
Fri. Dec. 8 Mt Vernon Home
Win 55-39

JV Loss 50-47
 
Sat. Dec. 9 Waterloo Home
Win 63-26

JV Win 70-24

           
 
  Fri. Dec. 15 Cahokia Home                       
Win 43-39

JV Win 64-38

           
 

Sat. Dec. 16
 
Carterville  Away  2:00   

Wed. Dec. 20
 
Murphysboro   Away  6:15   
Wed. Dec. 27
Carbondale Holiday Tournament
vs. Logan County at SIU 6:30pm

            
CCHS/SIU 


3pm, 4:30pm, 6:30pm, 8pm

 
 Thurs. Dec. 28 Carbondale Holiday Tournament
vs. TBD at CCHS TBD 
CCHS/SIU  3pm, 4:30pm, 6:30pm, 8pm   
 Fri. Dec 29 Carbondale Holiday Tournament
vs. TBD at TBD
CCHS/SIU  9am-8pm   
Fri. Jan. 5 Marion (Fresh/JV/Varsity) Away 4:45
 
Sat. Jan. 6 Highland Shootout

vs. Whitfield
            
Highland  1pm  
Fri. Jan. 12 Althoff Away
      6:15     
 
           
                                 
Jan. 15-20 Superman Classic
           
Massac Co TBA
Fri. Jan. 26 Centralia Home                
     6:15      
 
 
Fri. Feb. 2
Mt. Vernon Away 6:15  

Fri. Feb. 9
Cahokia Away 6:15  
Fri. Feb. 16 Marion Home
    6:15      
 
     Sat. Feb. 17             Cape Notre Dame Home
     2:00      
 
     Fri. Feb. 23             Jackson, Mo Away 6:00  
             Regionals 
           

           

 
  Sectionals TBA TBA  
  Super Sectionals TBA TBA  
  State Away TBA  

+ Times indicated are for JV Games.  The varsity game will start 20 minutes after JV game.
* Indicates No JV Game        

            Follow Terrier Basketball on Twitter @CCHSTerriers

Date

 

Date
Opponent
Place
Time/Results Bus Time
 Fri. Nov 24 Althoff Home Loss  
Thur. Nov. 30 Cairo A/B Home        Loss 48-39                   
Sat. Dec 2 Cape Notre Dame A/B Away        Loss 55-43        
Thur. Dec 7 Trico F/S   Home
      Win        

Soph. Win
           
 
Mon. Dec 11 Cahokia F/S    Home                      
Loss 46-29

Soph. Win 49-35
           
 
 Wed. Dec 13 Mt Vernon F/S  Home
Loss
68-41 
                

           
 
 Thurs. Dec 14 Fairfield Away Loss 80-44  
Sat. Dec 16 Murphysboro A/B  Away    10:00am      
Wed. Jan 3 Centralia A/B   Away


6:15
           

 
Fri. Jan. 5  Marion   Away 4:45   
Mon. Jan 8  Cape Notre Dame  Home 6:15  
Wed. Jan 10 Herrin A/B Home 6:15  
Thur. Jan 11 Cape Central A/B Home       6:15          
Tues. Jan 16 Carterville   Away
6:15
           
 
Mon. Jan 22 Mt. Vernon A/B   Away      6:15          
Thurs. Jan 25 Massac Co  Away ​6:15  
Mon. Jan 29 Marion A/B Home
6:15
           
 
Wed Jan. 31 Herrin A/B Away
6:15
           
 
Mon. Feb 5 Cahokia F/S Away

6:15

 
Wed. Feb 7 Centralia A/B    Home 6:15  
Sat. Feb 10

South 7 Conf @ Mt. Vernon

Mt. Vernon                
            
 
Wed. Feb 14

South 7 Conf Finals @ Mt. Vernon

Mt. Vernon